What happens to my Notetaker recordings and recaps if I downgrade?

Updated Sep 29, 20263 min read
Available to:
All usersRoles control which account and team settings a person can manage. Your role may vary by organization, team, or group.
Plans:
Standard Plus and Teams PlusFeature access may vary based on your plan, when your account was created, and any add-ons.
View plans

If you downgrade to a plan that doesn't support Notetaker, you'll keep access to your past Notetaker recordings and recaps. However, Notetaker will stop recording and summarizing new meetings.

If you downgrade between plans that support Notetaker (for example, from Teams Plus to Standard Plus), you'll continue to have access to Notetaker.

Before you downgrade

If you're downgrading or are on a trial plan, you'll receive an email reminder before your downgrade date. This message will confirm:

  • If you're downgrading to a plan that doesn't support Notetaker: Notetaker will stop recording and summarizing meetings after the downgrade.
    • You'll still be able to view, download, and share recordings and recaps made before the downgrade.
    • You can re-upgrade at any time to reactivate or maintain Notetaker for new meetings.
  • If you're downgrading between paid plans that both support Notetaker: Notetaker will continue to work on your new plan.

After you downgrade

When downgrade takes effect or your trial ends:

  • Notetaker pauses automatically. New meetings won't be recorded or summarized.
  • Recordings are turned off by default. You won't be able to enable recording on new meetings unless you upgrade.
  • Past recaps remain available. You can still access, download, or share all content recorded before the downgrade.
  • Upgrade messages will appear. When you visit your Notetaker tab or try to enable recording, you'll see prompts encouraging you to upgrade.

After you downgrade between Plus plans

If you downgrade from one paid plan that supports Notetaker to another (such as from Teams Plus to Standard Plus):

  • Notetaker continues working. Recording and recaps will resume automatically for new meetings.
  • All past recaps remain available. You can still access, download, or share all previously recorded content.
  • No action needed. Your settings will adjust to your new plan.

If you upgrade again

When you move back to Standard Plus or Teams Plus:

  • Notetaker will automatically rejoin your upcoming scheduled meetings.
  • Recording and recaps will resume for new meetings.
  • You'll find all your previous and new recaps stored in the same place.

Frequently asked questions

When you move to a different Calendly organization, your Notetaker settings and meeting recaps do not transfer over. 

Recaps stay with the original organization and are no longer accessible after you transfer. Download any meeting recaps you want to keep and re-enable Notetaker after joining the new organization.

Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.

Related articles